3 Years Ago

Three years ago, I was volunteering with Hurricane Katrina aid…

Three years ago, God got a hold of my will through a natural disaster and broke it…

Three years ago, my professional direction changed…

Three years ago, I began pursuing full time ministry….

Three years ago, a foundation was laid for where I am today…

Hurricane Gustav has brought all of that back to my mind.

I am where I am today because of a horrific hurricane that brought destruction, devastation and death.

Three years ago, God worked in a mysterious way, knowing full well that Three years later there would be young adults in Renton WA, in need of a place to connect with each other and with God. Thus The Crossing.

It’s amazing what can happen in 3 years.

~ by David on Monday, September 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
