It’s Over

It’s over. The STP is over.

We completed the 200+ mile journey at 2pm this afternoon. That was about 12 1/2 hours worth of riding over the course of the last two days at an average speed of 16.7 mph.

It really was a great experience filled with thrilling moments and others where I wanted to say bad things.

Nonetheless I am incredibly glad that I took part in the ride. Whether I’ll do it again next year is yet to be determined (I may want to try some other rides) but I consider this a great accomplishment.

I will have some pictures to post in the days to come, but I thought I’l let you all know that I’m safe and back home again after my two wheel journey.

I’ll write more when I’m not so tired.

~ by David on Sunday, July 13, 2008.

One Response to “It’s Over”

  1. Sweet! I did it this year as well. My first time and not my last. I did the one day ride this year but I think next year I’ll go for the 2 day ride and enjoy the scenary and the people.

Leave a Reply

 
