Hitting The Range

This evening Monika and I got together with most of our small group for an evening of picnicing, football tossing, conversation and golf ball driving.

We all met up at a little park across the street from one of the couple’s house and enjoyed snacking on food, talking and tossing the football around. After a period of time the guys took off to the driving range down the road and left the girls to chit chat.

Now, I have to admit that I like golf but and not good at it. In fact I often find myself hitting balls off of the range stall walls. Not a good thing. However, I enjoy myself and tonight was no different.

Yet the best part of tonight was when one of the guys hit a ball and instead of simply watching it fly away, away went the whole head of the club! If I had my camera with me I would have definitely taken a picture because it was incredible.

I have to say, my group is amazing and when our group multiplies it’s going to be a really sad thing.

~ by David on Tuesday, July 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
