I Want To Move To Holland

The other day I went to the mailbox and inside I found both the June and July issues of Bicycling magazine.

Awesome!

I had been wanting to get a subscriptions for quite a while so to find that somehow I had a subscription was great. If someone bought it for me, thank you!

Anyway, this evening I was reading through the June issue and came across an article about a couple and their experiences riding through Holland. The article also chronicled the biking culture in europe and I have to say that after reading the article there is a part of me that wants to move to Holland.

What an incredible culture.

Read the article and let me know if it leaves you longing for a slower, more environmentally friendly way of life.

~ by David on Saturday, June 7, 2008.

One Response to “I Want To Move To Holland”

  1. I second that. I have been praying that I can afford to move there once I am done with school. Cyclist-friendly, eco-friendly, and a generally open-minded culture.
    God Bless and good luck with your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
