To Serve Or Not To Serve

I’ve spent some more time reflecting on my previous post this evening and specifically about how over the course of the last few months, I’ve missed some great opportunities to serve my neighbor Bob.

I posted a few days ago about how Bob moved out due to some difficult circumstances and I wish that before he had, I had taken advantage of the obvious opportunities to serve him.

Bob’s lawn was always long, I could have mowed it. I thought about doing so, but never wanted to take the time.

I could have weeded his flower beds, it wouldn’t have been that much of a strain on me.

I wish I had offered to help him move. What’s a few hours and a couple of gallons of gas. Pricey, but not more of a sacrifice than the one Jesus made for us.

God please continue to soften my heart and open my eyes to opportunities to make an impact on people’s lives.

~ by David on Thursday, June 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
