Forza Fridays: The Curse of Gas

It’s not what you think. Neither I or nor anyone around me has bad gas. Rather I am referring to the fact that gas prices are getting so crazy high that I might not be able to afford to come to Forza on a regular basis.

As I have mentioned before, Forza isn’t just down the road from me. It’s about a 30 minute drive which isn’t all that inconvenient and when gas prices aren’t sky high it’s well worth the price to come down here for a little reflective time. However, when it costs approximately $4.00 just to get here , it seems a little absurd to make the trip virtually every week as I have become accustom to.

I long for the days when gas was only $2.00 a gallon, or even $2.50… or even $3.00. SICK!

Gone are the days of filling up a 16 gallon tank for 16-20 dollars AND gone are the days of regular Forza Fridays (unless I can find a way pay for my expensive routine).

~ by David on Friday, April 25, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
