Dear Mr. Weatherman…

Dear Weatherman,

I know you’re educated. I’m sure you have years of meteorological experience, You work that magic weather wand so well, but you’re telling me that it’s going to snow. Mr. Weatherman it’s April. It’s halfway through April. Why are you speaking of snow?

I recognize that we live in the Northwest and there is the “convergence zone.” I know that “April showers bring May flowers,” but do the showers have to be so flaky? I’m more of a drop person myself at this time of the year.

Mr. Weatherman, I know I always complain that your forecasts are wrong. I apologize for not taking you at your word. I just like to know whether or not I need to wear layers or if I can get away with just jeans and a t-shirt. But Mr. Weatherman, please tell me that you’re joking. Tell me that this is another one of your faulty forecasts. Tell me it’s not going to snow…again, this spring. 

~ by David on Thursday, April 17, 2008.

One Response to “Dear Mr. Weatherman…”

  1. David…david…david…don’t you know not to knock the weatherman…he will bring heavy rain upon your head… 🙂

    p.s. thanks for the earlier comment…you are too kind

Leave a Reply

 
