Packing My Pack

Well, I’m getting ready to pack my pack for my Mount St. Helens climb tomorrow. I’m going with an awesome guy from church and some of his Boeing buddies. Hopefully the weather will be nice enough for me to get some good pictures. If not, you’ll just have to imagine what it’s like to be on top of a snowy volcano.

~ by David on Thursday, April 3, 2008.

3 Responses to “Packing My Pack”

  1. David
    Have a great time. Take a moment alone on the mountain where you can reflect and let God speak to you. Don’t take for greanted how awesome God is and that He allows us (you) to conquer a mountain like ST. Helens.
    28 years ago next month…that mountain blew it’s top.
    Praying for you tomorrow!
    lichty

  2. How are you going to do this? Are you taking a trip for a couple of days?

  3. We were planning on making camp at the base on Friday and going up and back on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

 
