Live To Be 150

I just watched part of the Barbara Walters special “Live to be 150” on centenarians and it was the coolest thing. There is something absolutely amazing about watching men and women who are over 100 talk about their passion for life and desire to continue staying active.

It’s the kind of thing that makes you want to volunteer at a retirement home. Not so much because it’s a nice thing to do, although it is that, but rather to hear their stories.

To hear about the world wars. To hear about the days of  Ted Williams and Lou Gehrig. To hear about life before mass media.

 It’s incredible to think about living that long and I doubt I’ll make it to triple digits considering my genetics, but if I do, I hope I’m living it up like the people Barbara Wahwah talked to tonight.

~ by David on Tuesday, April 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
