An Ahh, Sunday

I think everyone knows what it’s like to have an ahh moment. It’s that time when you hit the ball on the sweet spot of the bat, or you have that long overdue conversation that goes well. It’s when you’ve just ate a great meal and feel full but not stuffed or you sleep in your own bed for the first time after being gone on vacation.

Today I had one of those experiences, but it was a result of some great services at church.

I think they were great for a lot of reasons. We implemented some new tools for leaders to stay connected with the kids in their small groups. A former and very valuable team member took a step back into ministry. I was proud of the team for the way they handled the fire alarm. We played chubby bunny (that’s enough right there to make it an ahh Sunday). I was able to talk about the incredible hope that God gives us when we are going through difficult times. And, I was able to connect with a lot of kids and parents; both regular attenders and guests.

It just was one of those days where everything came together and I felt confirmation of why I am doing what I’m doing.

~ by David on Sunday, March 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “An Ahh, Sunday”

  1. OK…I’ve joined the blogosphere….don’t quote me. I’m giving it my best shot….here you go: http://loranlichty.wordpress.com/
    I blogged about the fire alarm as well.

  2. Isn’t it great when situations happen and it’s like God is just kind of giving you a hug, letting you know that you’re on the right track. It makes those times of doubt or uncertainty, which we all have, just kind of fade into nothingness. I love knowing that I’m doing exactly what God wants me to do and I’m filled with confidence and excitement that I’m on the right track. Those Ahh moments are what I live for.

Leave a Reply

 
