An Evening With The Boys

I just had a great evening with some of my guy friends. We talked, played cards, darts, watched ultimate fighting and ate junk. It was pretty manly.

I don’t get together with a bunch of guys like that too often. I’m not really sure why. Maybe it’s because guys don’t normally plan things like that or it’s tough because you have to ask the wife to spend her evening elsewhere. Whatever it may be, I think it’s important to try and make more of these nights happen. There is something significant about a bunch of guys getting together to just hangout.

But now it’s late and I need to get some sleep so I’m ready for game day at church tomorrow. I’ll have to post more tomorrow.

Oh, by the way it’s snowing for the third day in a row. What’s with the spring snow?

~ by David on Saturday, March 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
