Exhaustion

Wow, it has been two days of awesome fun and excitement but it has been SO exhausting.

Yesterday, my wife and I went on a bike ride with some friends from New Life. This was the ride that was supposed to be and very well could have been 27 miles. The ride ended up only being 22 but it was a great ride through some rural towns. I was pleasantly surprised however to find myself feeling really good during and after the ride. It looks like the spinning classes have been paying off.

The thing that did surprise me was how tired I was a few hours after the ride. I was absolutely beat! So, due to the fact that I was so tired and I had to get up at 5:30 this morning for our four morning Easter services I was in bed by 9:15. Thus, no post last night for the first time in about two months.

Then, I spend a great morning sharing an Easter word with a hundreds of kids. I have to say it was fun dressing up for Easter but after seven hours of standing my feet were killing me!

Fortunately after the services we headed over to Monika’s parent’s house for lunch and  some lounge time on their down cushioned couch. Aaahhh… it felt good to give the ol’dogs a rest.

Now it’s time to kick back, celebrate me picking Davidson to upset Georgetown and enjoy the afternoon!

~ by David on Sunday, March 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
