Looking For A Mentor

As I continue to think through how I am going to go about starting my life coaching business and what I am going to call it, I am looking for a mentor. Someone who is willing to pour into me the knowledge necessary to raise my game to the next level.

It’s a challenge because a lot of professionals aren’t willing to simply mentor, they want you to be a client. I get that, it’s a business and they are in it to make money. But, there is a part of me that just wishes they saw the value in taking some time mentor someone who is passionate about the the same line of work they are.

At this point in my my life it’s a challenge to invest thousands of dollars into more schooling when I still have my fair share of student loans from college.

It is my prayer (I would love to have you support me in prayer too) that I will be able to find that person who is not only passionate about life coaching, but also teaching others how to be successful in that line of work.

~ by David on Wednesday, March 19, 2008.

3 Responses to “Looking For A Mentor”

  1. I’m willing if you’re in?
    Seriously!

  2. I’m in! You’re a smart dude. Teach me.

  3. Getting a Mentor/Coachh was the best thing I ever did starting my business. Good going!

Leave a Reply

 
