2008 A Year Of Change

Two-Thousand Eight. For whatever reason, I anticipate 2008 being one of the most significant years of my life. I see a great deal of personal, professional, relational and spiritual growth and because of that I am absolutely floored.

Over the last year or so I have become very goal oriented and if I take a look at my 2008 goals (I blogged about them if you would like to see what they are) I am incredibly excited to accomplish as many of those as I can. I would say that I have reached a crossroad where I have to decide what type of life I want to live. Am I going to truly live life to the fullest or am I simply going to go through the motions?

I believe God has some incredible things for me in my life and for that reason I am choosing to step up the way I go about living. It’s time to get up early and eat breakfast. Turn off the TV and dive into some good literature. Train, and train and train and climb a mountain or ride a race. It’s time to stop worrying about the politics of work and simply enjoy the people I work with.

There are way too many people who simply go through the motions. People who live safe lives. I don’t want to be either. I want to take whatever steps are necessary to become the person God has created me to be.

I am convinced that the person I am this evening as I type is a completely different person that I will be on January 1, 2009. This will be a journey but one that I am so excited for.

~ by David on Sunday, March 2, 2008.

One Response to “2008 A Year Of Change”

  1. Well Written. I, and a several of my friends, have been feeling the exact same way about 2008. So much has happened in just 2 months that I’m surprise it’s only the beginning of March!

Leave a Reply

 
