Moss

It’s about 2:25pm on Saturday the 23rd of February and I am about to embark upon a mission. I have my weapons and I am ready to take aim. My foe has no idea that I am coming, but it should be afraid, very afraid.

My mission…moss extermination. Goodbye moss, hello lush green grass!

~ by David on Saturday, February 23, 2008.

One Response to “Moss”

  1. Good luck with your project. I suppose you are in a somewhat warm climate, we still have snow on the ground here.

    A few tips.
    Moss likes to grow where grass doesn’t if you do not improve the grass growing environment and you are successful in killing he moss you will be left with just dirt or weeds. Sunlight is key. You may want to consider trimming or pruning the trees above.

    There are chemicals to rid moss. A hoe works well too if its solid patches.

    Once the moss is mostly all gone you need to do good prep before planting seed. A soil test will help guide what you need. I suspect you will want to till the area to two or three inches deep and amend the soil before planting. Make sure if you used a chemical to kill the moss that its compatible with re-seeding, follow the instructions.

    Good luck and let us know how you make out.

Leave a Reply

 
