Let’s Cruise

I am currently planning my first vacation aboard a cruise ship. This should be an incredible time with my wife and a couple close friends. Right now we are looking at a cruise down the coast of Mexico. This seems to be the most cost effective option and for a first cruise it will allow us to “get our feet wet” so to speak.

Monika and I are both big fans of traveling and this trip will be not only the centerpiece of our travels this year, it will also be the first big trip we have taken together since our honeymoon.

If you have any suggestions or tips when it comes to cruising, please pass them along. I definitely want this to be a good experience.

~ by David on Monday, February 18, 2008.

2 Responses to “Let’s Cruise”

  1. Hi

    I’ve just been reading your blog – stumbled across it through google actually, and it seems we have quite a lot in common! I’m going into the whole Life Coaching arena myself, and I’m a Christian who was, until recently, involved in paid ministry as well.

    Anyhow, i’ve got a blog where I write about all sorts of things in these subjects. Take a look sometime and drop me a comment! A good post to start with is http://www.anthilder.co.uk/2008/02/life-matters.html

    And as I am British and you are American, feel free to use my name if you like it…!

    Cheers
    Ant

  2. I just game across your site from Google as well. My husband and I recently cruised along the coast of Mexico, which we hadn’t seen much of in the past. The only port that we had visited many years ago was Cabo. It was unrecognizable. Which ships and itineraries are you considering? I am happy to offer advice (I am in the travel business.) Highly recommend getting some pesos so that you can experience some of the non-touristy places on shore. If you need some advice choosing a cruise line, a cabin, or anything else, please feel free to ask.
    I was a reluctant first cruiser. I thought that I might feel trapped on board, but that is definitely not the case. I am cruise convert and try to do several per year. I am sure that you and your wife will enjoy yourselves.
    PS. Sounds as if we have similar adventure lifestyles. My husband and I bicycled across the continent last summer and also enjoy snowshoeing, hiking and other outdoor diversions.

Leave a Reply

 
